Board of Directors

The Monterey County Vintners & Growers’ Association (MCVGA) brings together the talents and resources of members, partners and our community in order to promote and support our leadership in the art, the science and the business of wine. By standing together, we strengthen the message of our renown and continue to bring brand awareness to the region.


Executive Committee

President: Scott Caraccioli, Caraccioli Cellars

Vice President: Matt Shea, Bernardus Winery

Secretary: Greg Ahn, Folktale Winery

Treasurer: Kris Kato, Jackson Family Wines

Board Members:

Gianni Abate, Chalone / Foley Bros

Herb Rowland, Talbott/Gallo

Jason Dodge, Constellation Brands

Jennifer Smith, Paraiso Vineyards/Smith Family Wines

John Holder, Scheid Vineyards

Lawrence Lohr, J. Lohr Vineyards & Wines

Reinel Adajar, Wente Vineyards

Sabrine Rodems, Scratch/Wrath

Vince Berry, Hahn Family Wines